The national flag of India is also known as Tricolour Flag means Tiranga as it contains tricolours. Indian flag is designed-horizontally using three colour, wheel in the centre and Khadi clothe. The national flag was adopted on 22nd of July in 1947 in the wake of Indian independence from British rule. Indian Flag was designed and adopted as a symbol of the nationalism and freedom.
Indian flag means a lot for us. It is our symbol of unity to lead us on one common way of Dharma even after being of different faiths and religions of Buddhism, Jainism, Hinduism, Islam and Sikhism. The tricolour and Ashoka Chakra (means Wheel of Law) of the Indian flag reveals some meanings which are as follows:
Saffron Colour :
The topmost part of the national flag is designed using saffron colour which indicates courage and selflessness of the nation. It is the common and religiously significant color of the religions like Hindu, Buddhist and Jain. Saffron colour indicates renunciation and absolution of the ego of the people belongs to different religion and unites to become one. Saffron colour is of great significance which reminds political leaders to devote towards the nation as well as perform their work dedicatedly only for the goodness of the nation without seeking any personal benefits.
White Colour :
The middle part of the Indian national flag is designed using white colour which represents the honesty, purity and peace of the nation. According to the Indian philosophy, white colour also represents the cleanliness and knowledge. It lightens the path of truth in order to guide the nation. It reminds the Indian political leaders to lead the country to get the ultimate national goal by maintaining the state of peace.
Green Colour :
The lowermost part of the Indian national flag is designed using the green colour which represents the faith, fertility and prosperity of the nation. According to the philosophy of India, green colour is a festive and stabilizing color which represents the life and happiness. It indicates the greenery of earth all over the India. It reminds the Indian political leaders to lead the country by protecting the Indian soil from destruction by both, external and internal enemies.
Ashoka Chakra and 24 Spokes :
According to the Hindu religion, the meaning number 24 is of great significance in the Puranas. Ashok Chakra is considered as the Dharma Chakra which is also known as the Samay Chakra. Ashok Chakra contains 24 spokes in the centre which represents the 24 precious hours of the whole day.
Why Ashok Chakra is in Navy Blue Colour :
Navy blue colour, of the Ashok Chakra in the centre of the white strip of the national flag, indicates the most truth of the universe. It represents the color of sky and ocean.
What 24 Spokes Represents :
According to the Hindu religion, all the 24 spokes of the national Flag represents the Life means The Dharma which are as follows: Love, Courage, Patience, Peacefulness, Magnanimity, Goodness, Faithfulness, Gentleness, Selflessness, Self-Control, Self Sacrifice, Truthfulness, Righteousness, Justice, Mercy, Gracefulness, Humility, Empathy, Sympathy, Spiritual Knowledge, Moral Values, Spiritual Wisdom, The Fear of God and Faith (Belief or Hope). 
Thanking You.


Popular posts from this blog

list of top bank defaulters in India : RBI